Get Involved

To join an ACPA Commission log into the ACPA Member Portal,click on the "Chatter" tab, then click on Groups. Search for the Commission(s) you wish to join, then click "Join Group" next to the Commission.  

Current Commission Chairs

Commission for Academic Affairs

Ana Castillo-Nye, Co-Chair
Drexel University
amn322@drexel.edu

Christina Wright Fields, Co-Chair
Marist College
christina.fields@marist.edu

Commission for Academic Support in Higher Education     

Dana McGuire
Virginia Tech University      
802-238-1883    
dana.mcguire@vt.edu                               

Commission for Administrative Leadership            

Gwen Schimek         
Cornell College        
gschimek@cornellcollege.edu                                  

Commission for Admissions, Orientation & First Year Experience  

Dallin Young, Co-Chair        
University of South Carolina
dallin.young@sc.edu

Shareika Fisher, Co-chair
Wichita State University              
shareika.fisher@wichita.edu                                        

Commission for Assessment & Evaluation              

Martha Glass
Virginia Tech
540-231-9786
mglass@vt.edu

Commission for Campus Safety & Emergency Preparedness              

Jimmy Thren

Commission for Career Services            

Tara Milliken
University of Wisconsin-Madison
tara.milliken@wisc.edu                          

Commission for Commuter Students & Adult Learners       

Audrey Adamson
Western Illinois University
anw-adamson@wiu.edu                                 

Commission for Counseling & Psychological Services         

Lynne Reeder    
University of Missouri       
reederbl@missouri.edu                                     

Commission for Global Dimensions of Student Development

Gudrun Nyunt
University of Maryland
ghaider@umd.edu                                                                 

Commission for Graduate & Professional Student Affairs

Laura Rademacher 
ldrademacher@gmail.com

Commission for Housing & Residential Life            

Claire Semer
Bowling Green State University
clairew@bgsu.edu                           

Commission for Professional Preparation              

Sean Robinson        
c.sean.robinson@gmail.com

Commission for Recreation, Athletics & Wellness

James Archibald
Valdosta State University
jgarchibald@valdosta.edu

Commission for Social Justice Educators 

Brian Reece
brianjreece@gmail.com

Commission for Spirituality, Faith, Religion, and Meaning 

Steven V. Sajkich, Chair
University of Northern Iowa
ssajkich@gmail.com                                    

Commission for Student Conduct & Legal Issues  

Jennifer McCary
Bowling Green State University
jmmcary@bgsu.edu

Commission for Student Involvement       

Jessica Proskin, Chair     
proskinj@gmail.com                              

Commission for Two-Year Colleges          

Yancey Gulley, Chair
Western Carolina University
nygulley@wcu.edu