Please join us in congratulating these outstanding newly elected ACPA leaders who will serve us and our association well!

Governing Board Positions

Vice President
Donna Lee, Macalester College (Minnesota)

Director of Membership Development (Elect)
Paul Gordon Brown, Boston College (Massachusetts)

Director of External Relations
Jason Meriwether, Indiana University Southeast

Director of Research and Scholarship (Elect) *
Eboni Zamani-Gallaher 

Member-at-Large – Faculty (Elect)
Ellen Broido, Bowling Green State University (Ohio)

Member-at-Large – Mid-level (Elect)
Karol Martinez-Doane, Maryland Institute College of Art

Assembly Positions

Assembly Coordinator for Commissions (Elect) 
Amy Franklin-Craft, Edinboro University (Pennsylvania)

Assembly Leadership

Standing Committee for Graduate Students and New Professionals, Chair (Elect)
Chad Mandala, Virginia Tech

Standing Committee for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Awareness, Chair (Elect)
William David Huff, Georgetown University (Washington, D.C.)

Standing Committee for Multicultural Affairs, Chair (Elect)
Shawna Patterson, University of Pennsylvania

Standing Committee for Women, Chair (Elect)
Mollie Monahan-Kreishman, Independent Consultant, Addressing Sexual Violence in Higher Education

Standing Committee on Disability, Chair (Elect)
Erika Heffernan, Stony Brook University (New York)

Standing Committee on Men & Masculinities, Chair (Elect)
Vern Klobassa, University of St. Thomas (Minnesota)

Download the media release (PDF) on Newly Elected 2014-15 ACPA Leaders.

*Appointed by the Governing Board

Thank you to all of our exceptional candidates and to all who voted. ACPA’s strength comes from its members and their involvement and leadership. We appreciate your role in the election process.