The Champion of Sustainability Award is granted each year to the individual or group that best models the triple bottom line of sustainability: Healthy Environments, Social Justice, and Strong Economies.

Nomination Instructions

You may nominate yourself or another individual. To nominate someone, send a nomination letter including the nominee's telephone number, and e-mail address by November 17th, 2017 to Jim Tweedy at nomination letter should be accompanied by supporting materials, which include an outline of the person's, or group's contributions based on the criteria for the award as well as letters of support. Nominees may be contacted for additional information.


Larry Cook

Current Winners

Larry Cook , University of South Carolina

Past Winners


  • Residence Life, Housing & Dining Services


  • Clayton Walton
  • Office of Service Learning and Student Development