Each year, ACPA provides recognition to exemplary students, administrators, educators, and programs/initiatives, normally awarded at ceremonies and receptions during the Annual Convention.

Awards are broken up in to two parts: ACPA Major Association-Wide Awards are the highest honors and recognition ACPA provides the profession; Entity Awards highlight accomplishments of individuals, programs, and entitites (generally commissions, coalitions, state/regional and international chapters, and communities of practice. They are an opportunity to highlight best practices and scholarship that benefit students, recognize members and highlight accomplishments. We encourage all to nominate at least one mentor, peer, colleague, student, or supervisee for one of these awards. 

Additional information about each award including eligibility criteria, nomination instructions and application instructions will be updated mid-July 2018

Major Awards

Annuit Coeptis Award: Emerging Professionals 

Annuit Coeptis Award: Senior Professionals

Champion of Sustainability Award

Collaborative Excellence Award 

Contribution to Knowledge Award 

Contribution to Higher Education Award

Emerging Scholar Awards and Senior Scholars Awards

Esther Lloyd-Jones Professional Service Award 

Innovative Practice Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Marylu McEwen Dissertation of the Year

Presidential Citation Award

Voice of Inclusion Award


Entity Awards

Overall Commission Awards

Overall State Chapter & International Division Awards

Overall Coalition Awards

Individual Commission, Coalition, and Community of Practice Awards


1 September 2018

  • Marylu McEwen Dissertation of the Year Award

30 September 2018

  • Emerging and Senior Scholars

2 November 2018

  • Contribution to Higher Education
  • Contribution to Knowledge
  • Innovative Practice Award
  • Esther-Lloyd Jones Professional Service
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Annuit Coeptis
  • Champion of Sustainability
  • Voices of Inclusion

If you have any questions about the awards information or awards program, please contact awards@acpa.nche.edu