The Commission is governed by the Directorate Body members.  They are responsible to Commission members for: actively contributing to the operation and leadership of the Commission; representing the Commission members to ACPA; providing resource information to colleagues on related student conduct and legal issues; and for attending the Commission For Student Conduct and Legal Issues annual meeting at the ACPA annual national convention.  In addition, they are encouraged to participate in one or more of the following ways: to submit articles to the newsletter; to coordinate round table discussions at the annual convention; to recruit new members; and to present programs at the annual convention.  Directorate Body members may be appointed by the Chairperson to serve in leadership roles for the Commission when necessary.

The Commission's Directorate includes: 

  • Valerie Glassman (term expires 2019)
  • Ann James (term expires 2019)
  • Jason Meriwether (term expires 2019)
  • Julie Ohotnicky (term expires 2019)
  • Adam Fertmann (term expries 2019)
  • Edward Klein (term expires 2020)
  • Tamika Wordlow (term expires 2020)
  • David Nguyen (term expires 2020)
  • Megan Wyett (term expires 2020)
  • Hannah Durrant (term expires 2020)
  • Bill Cummings (term expires 2021)
  • Amy Williamson (term expires 2021)
  • Douglas Stoves (term expires 2021)

Alan Acosta


Associate Dean of Students
Florida State University
282 Champions Way, Suite 4100
Tallahassee, FL 32306
(850) 644-2428
Gender Pronouns: he/him/his

Denise Robb

Vice Chair for Membership

David Tiscione

Vice Chair for Education


Vice Chair for Publications

Molly Hayes

Vice Chair for Administration

Adam Bernot


Jennifer McCary

Chair Elect