The CSI has two leadership bodies within the Commission: Directorate Governing Board and the Leadership Team. The Directorate Governing Board, is the advisory body of the Commission and provides the long-term vision for the commission and works to ensure the Commission leadership is meeting the goals and vision of the Commission. While the Directorate Governing Board provides long-term visioning for the Commission, the Leadership Team is responsible for carrying out the day-to-day work of the Commission.

The dynamic structure of our Commission leadership - inclusive of our CSI Leadership Team and Directorate Governing Board - allows the CSI to provide ongoing professional development support to our members, while also focusing on our long-term vision for the CSI's work to advance the mission and goals of ACPA. 

Jessica Proskin HeadshotCommission Chair

Jessica Proskin
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
University of Kentucky
Assistant Director, Civic Engagement
jessica.proskin@uky.edu

Brandon Kurzweg

Vice-Chair of the Commission

Brandon Kurzweg 
Pronouns: He/Him/His
University of Chicago, Harris School of Public Policy
Assistant Director of Student Affairs, Student Life
Bkurzweg@uchicago.edu

Andrew Haggerty HeadshotChief of Staff

Andrew Haggerty 
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Calvin College
Associate Director, Service-Learning Center
afh4@calvin.edu

Lauren IrwinVice-Chair for Research & Assessment

Lauren Irwin 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Coordinator, Center for Leadership
lauren.irwin22@gmail.com

Tifaney Millwood HeadshotVice-Chair for Communications

Tifaney Millwood
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Kennesaw State University
Coordinator of Student Activities
tmillwo4@kennesaw.eu

Joshua Barnhart HeadshotVice-Chair for Membership

Joshua Barnhart
Pronouns: He/Him/His
University of North Texas
Community Director 
joshua.barnhart@gmail.com

James Silay HeadshotVice-Chair for Programs

James William Silay 
Pronouns: He/Him/His
University of Virginia
Program Coordinator for Student Activities
james.silay@gmail.com

Vice-Chair for Finance & DevelopmentJen Lombardo Headshot

Jen Lombardo
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
University of Chicago Harris School of Public Policy
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
alombardo@uchicago.edu

Samantha Hebel HeadshotCommunity Service & Service-Learning Chair

Samantha Hebel
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Cornell College
Coordinator of Civic Engagement
shebel@cornellcollege.edu

Ana Maia Wales HeadshotLeadership Education Chair

Ana Maia Wales 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
University of Tampa
Associate Director of Leadership Engagement
awales@ut.edu

Brittany MartinStudent Organizations & Activities Chair

Brittany Martin 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Allegheny College
Assistant Director for Student Leadership & Involvement
bmartin@allegheny.edu 

Fraternity & Sorority Affairs ChairMeredith Keating Headshot

Meredith Keating 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Mercer University
Assistant Director of Campus Life and Student Involvement
keating_me@mercer.edu