Congratulations to the 2018 Commission Award Winners

Each year the CGDSD Awards acknowledge and celebrate individual and organization contributions to the profession. We are pleased to announce this year’s recipients. They will be recognized at the 2019 Convention.

Learn more about the Commission's Past Award Winners.

Service to the International Community Award 

Dr. Darbi Leigh Roberts
Executive Director of International Student Services
Southern New Hampshire University

Darbi Leigh Roberts

This award recognizes an individual for outstanding service to the international community and demonstrated a history of involvement and leadership, over several years, to the international student affairs community. 

Outstanding International Education Initiative Award

Higher Education in the Ghanian Context (HEGC!) Study Abroad Program
Organizers: Candace M. Moore, University of Maryland (MD), Michael Boakye-Yiadom, University of Cape Coast (Ghana), and Jillian A. Martin, Washington University (MO)   

Organizers of Higher Education in the Ghanaian Context Study Abroad Program

This Outstanding International Education Initiative award recognizes programming and other educational initiatives that support international education and the global dimensions of student development. 

Call for Nominations for 2019 Commission Awards

More information coming in Summer 2019 - Award deadline typically mid-November

The Commission is now accepting nominations for the 2019 Commission Awards. Nominees must fit the criteria for each award as designated under the description for the award. Please carefully follow the instructions below to nominate a candidate.  All awardees will be publicly recognized at Convention, highlighted on the Commission's website, and recognized in the Commission's newsletter.

Award: All nominations are to be submitted via our online submission page. Click here to submit a nomination and upload the requested documents to nominate an individual, program, or institution for a CGDSD Award.  

Nominations: Anyone (whether an ACPA member or not) may submit nominations for these awards. Self-nominations are accepted and encouraged but require a letter of support from a colleague/supervisor. Nominees do not have to be a current member of ACPA or CGDSD. 

Deadline: TBD

For more information, if you have questions, or need assistance, please contact the Awards Coordinator, Lauren Murphy.