The Latin@/x Network (LN) provides a variety of professional development opportunities for its members by sponsoring Latino focused programs, network meetings, and the maintenance of a listserv. The LN also acts as a social vehicle to promote networking opportunities and an informal social support network.

As part of the Standing Committee for Multicultural Affairs, the Latin@/x Network continues to support the mission and core values (Celebration, Advocacy, Recognition, Education, Support) of the CMA by focusing attention on the issues and concerns of people of color in the higher education community and to act as part of the coordinating directorate body for educating the Student Affairs Professional through diversity initiatives and to serve as an advocacy committee that supports, recognizes, and celebrates administrators, students, faculty, and staff. A subsidiary of this committee, the CMA is a nationally visible and action-oriented group that addresses the changing cultural dynamics within higher education institutions and works to create multicultural strategies and solutions.

Contact Us

For general questions about the Latin@ Network, please send an e-mail to:

You may also join our Facebook group by searching for ACPA Latino Network (https://www.facebook.com/groups/30170091281).

Contact any member of the Latin@ Network  2015-2016

Ray Plaza

Chair

Santa Clara University

rplaza@scu.edu

Angel Hernandez

Past Chair

Irvine Valley College

angelchernandez@csu.fullerton.edu

Daniel Hernandez

Secretary

University of Texas, Dallas

dxh121430@utdallas.edu

Stephen Santa-Ramirez

Advocacy

University of Texas, Arlington

stephen.santa2@gmail.com

Tina King

Awards

California State University - Fullerton

tking@fullerton.edu

Angie Montelongo

Career Center Outreach

University of Houston, Clear Lake

Montelongo@uhcl.edu

Reina Salcedo

Community Outreach

University of Illinois, Chicago

rsalcedo@uic.edu

Jose Vasquez

Educational Programs

Seattle University

jvazquezumkc@gmail.com

Ric Montelongo

Faculty Liaison

Sam Houston State University

rxm059@shsu.edu

Jose Marroquin

Greek Liaison

National-Louis University

josemarroquin1@gmail.com

Erik Colon

Mentoring

Binghamton University

ecolon@binghamton.edu

Josué Quiñones

Mentoring

Binghamton University

jquinone@binghamton.edu

Nancy Cambron Perez

Midwest Representative

Northwestern University

ncambronperez@northwestern.edu

Melanie Pagan

Northeast Representative

Yale University

melanie.pagan@yale.edu

Ángel de Jesus Gonzaléz

Northwest Representative

Pacific Lutheran University

angeldejesusgonzalez@gmail.com

Nanette Vega

Southeast Representative

University of Miami

NVega@med.miami.edu

Jennifer Deluna

Southwest Representative

Colorado State University, Pueblo

jennifer.deluna@csupueblo.edu

Maria Oropeza Fujimoto

Research

California State University - Fullerton

moropeza@exchange.fullerton.edu

Damaris Sanchez

Social  

Pace University

dsanchez3@pace.edu

Stefano Verdesoto

Social  

Hofstra University

Stefano.Verdesoto@hofstra.edu

Lorena Marquez

Social Media

Cal Poly Pomona

marquez@cpp.edu

Joe Palencia

Two Year Colleges

Oakton Community College

joejpalencia@gmail.com