State Chapters & International Divisions provide:

  • Professional Development (Conferences, Drive-Ins, HED Talks, Webinars, Mentorship)
  • Career Networking (Resume Reviews, Mock Interviews, Job Boot Camps, Job Postings)
  • Access to Research & Scholarship (Publications, State Journals, Research Awards)
  • Leadership Opportunities (Board Roles, Conference Committees, Volunteerism)
  • National ACPA Pipeline (State members often advance to national leadership in ACPA)

Join ACPA and a State Chapter! New ACPA members who also join their State Chapter will receive reduced pricing on their ACPA membership; renewing members who elect to renew with their local state chapter will have their ACPA dues reduced to $90 every year they renew with ACPA and their State Chapter. See table for below:

YearNew MembersRenewing Members
Grad StudentsStaff/FacultyGrad StudentsStaff/Faculty
1$15$30$45$90
2$30$60
3$45$90

Our 17 State Chapters and International Divisions are listed below. In addition to paying ACPA dues, members will pay their state chapter dues (if applicable). If you are interested joining a State Chapter, please start by clicking here. Please be sure to select "ACPA and State" as your Membership Category and select your state chapter from the drop down box and corresponding member type. To view your state chapter's dues, please click on the drop down box below.


State Chapter Dues


Coordinators

Coordinator of State Chapters

Rose Viau
Northwest Missouri State University
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs, Housing and Auxiliary Facilities and Services
Email:  rviau@nwmissouri.edu

Coordinator of International Divisions

Letitia Williams
Assistant Vice President, Student Support Services
The University of the West Indies – St. Augustine
Trinidad & Tobago
Email: letitia.williams@utt.edu.tt


Contact a State Chapter

Arizona State Chapter - arizona@acpa.nche.edu
California State Chapter - california@acpa.nche.edu
Colorado State Chapter - colorado@acpa.nche.edu
District of Columbia Chapter - dccpa@acpa.nche.edu
Florida State Chapter - florida@acpa.nche.edu
Georgia State Chapter - georgia@acpa.nche.edu
Illinois State Chapter - illinois@acpa.nche.edu
Kentucky State Chapter - kentucky@acpa.nche.edu
Maryland State Chapter - maryland@acpa.nche.edu
New England Chapter - newengland@acpa.nche.edu
Michigan State Chapter - michigan@acpa.nche.edu
Missouri State Chapter - missouri@acpa.nche.edu
North Carolina State Chapter - northcarolina@acpa.nche.edu
Pennsylvania State Chapter - pennsylvania@acpa.nche.edu
South Carolina State Chapter - southcarolina@acpa.nche.edu
Washington State Chapter - washington@acpa.nche.edu

Form a State Chapter

All it takes is a few interested professionals, so if you want to co-found a New State Chapter of ACPA, please contact ACPA’s Coordinator for State Chapters, Jason Cottrell at rjc6e@virginia.edu. To request ACPA materials for your conference or event please use this online form: Material Request Form