The Annuit Coeptis Award honors five emerging and three senior professionals at a dinner where there can be wide-ranging discussion and exchange about professional issues. These awards were created by ACPA (College Student Educators International) to celebrate the lives of Philip A. Tripp, Ursula Delworth, and Cynthia Johnson who dearly loved to challenge their contemporary and junior colleagues in a spirit of personal and professional sharing, good humor, and intellectual debate.

With the Long Beach convention going virtual for spring 2021 and the actual award being the “dinner” at the convention, we will not be accepting nominations for and awarding the Annuit Coeptis Emerging or Senior Professional recognition for 2021.  We will restart the award in 2021-2022.

2020 Recipients

Claire Austin
New York University

Stephanie H. Chang
University of Delaware

Brittany Devies
Florida State University

Andrea D. Domingue
Davidson College

Jonathan A. McElderry
Wake Forest University

Kyle T. Fassett
Indiana University