Donna M. Bourassa Mid-Level Management Institute
Thursday, 6 January 2022 (All day) to Friday, 18 February 2022 (All day)

REGISTRATION IS OPEN FOR MMI 2021

MMI is going virtual! Join us for 5 sessions in early 2022:

Thursday, 6 January 2022, 5:00 - 7:00pm ET (2:00 - 4:00pm PT)
Friday, 7 January 2022, 1:30 - 3:30pm ET (10:30am - 12:30pm PT)
Friday, 21 January 2022, 1:30 - 3:30pm ET (10:30am - 12:30pm PT)
Friday, 4 February 2022, 1:30 - 3:30pm ET (10:30am - 12:30pm PT)
Friday, 18 February 2022, 1:30 - 3:30pm ET (10:30am - 12:30pm PT)

Going into its 24th year, the Donna M. Bourassa Mid-Level Management Institute is an ACPA signature educational program for those who have been in the student affairs field for five or more years or are a departmental director.  The Institute guides those desiring to grow their authentic leadership, strengthen their capacities and understand self and organizational dynamics in order to lead well. The Institute, named for Donna Bourassa, Ed.D. former Associate Executive Director of ACPA, is a successful professional development resource to hundreds of colleagues in the student affairs profession.

Features

  • Dynamic curriculum focused on identifying the complexities facing higher education and the student affairs profession and providing the resources to effect positive change.

  • A highly interactive and engaging learning environment including individual and group activities, panels, presentations, case studies and small and large group discussions.

  • A cohort model supports personal and professional transformation and connections with colleagues after the Institute.

  • In depth discussions and reflections facilitated through mentor groups.

  • Each year a reception is hosted at the ACPA Annual Convention for all past participants.