The GSNPCoP Convention Scholarship awards graduate student and new professional ACPA members with financial assistance to attend the Annual ACPA Convention each year. The Community of Practice understand that it may be difficult for some graduate students and new professionals to get to the annual convention, a professional development opportunity that can be vital to your growth as a Student Affairs professional. The scholarship aims to increase the voices of graduate students and new professionals at convention, something from which ACPA and its members all benefit. Interested individuals must fill out an application and submit two references to be considered for the application. The number of scholarships and amounts being awarded vary each year. For more information on the current scholarship, quantities, and amounts, please contact [email protected]
You can apply for the 2020 GSNPCoP Convention HERE. Applications are due by November 10th at 11:59p.m., including your two referencesThe contacts you provide us will be emailed with a separate link to submit their references. You will be informed by December 4th. It is suggested that you apply for the early-bird registration rate if you are sure that you want to attend the convention and want to save money. Please do not wait on the decision by the scholarship review committee to make this determination. 
We are also accepting reviewers for the scholarships. If interested, please contact Addison Butler at [email protected].

Past Scholarship Recipients (updated info to come in January 2020)







Graduate Students:

Skye Idehen - Ball State University

Alexander Ofosu Barko - Indiana State University

Cristina Gutierrez - California State University, Northridge

New Professionals:

Elizabeth Ann Jach - Cornell College

Ed Pittman - Tulane University

To see the full bio's of the 2014 Scholarship recipients, click here


Jonathan Colon
Nova Southeastern University

Danielle Coronado
University of Florida

Marie John
The University of Southern Mississippi


Diontrey Thompson
Michigan State University

Julie Tieu
California State University, Northridge

Christina Mireles
Seattle University


Diana Chavez
Loyola University Chicago

Wanna Sahachartsiri
Indiana University


Cynthia Fulford
Bowling Green State University

Ashley Weets
Western Illinois University


Staci Hersh
New York University

Danielle Morgan
Salem State College